January 26, 2011

  • ouch, it aches everywhere…

    Oh I woke up today just miserable.  Last night I started getting a sore throat coupled with a headache.  It was irritating but manageable.  So I went to bed at a conservative time and before I went to bed, made myself a nice hot toddy.  I woke up this morning absolutely miserable.  Yes I still have the sore throat but it is probably sinus related as I have the mother of all headaches.  Couple that with a nice adrenal problem and sure enough every joint in my body aches as well.  Ouch, it hurts everywhere.  I have an electric blanket and the nice warm heat is giving me some relief but just damn.

    Couple this with the fact that I really can’t take anything while on thyroid medication so except for an occasional tylenol, I have to man up for these things.  I guess it will be a day of hot tea, hot baths and sleeping when I can.  Ug.  

    I logged into work because I do have some things that I need accomplish.  Thanks to the weird January that we have had, I forgot that today is Wednesday (not Tuesday) and had to rush a few things along.  I have been at my desk for two days with a ton of papers to read and basically forgetting the day, time, etc..  They are a pile of papers delivered to me through my lawyer so I knew it would be a colossal mess.  Some areas have five copies of the same document and others are missing huge chunks of information.  I have to read each one, take notes on things I find new and different from what I already have, then organize them into something that is useful.  After that I make a list of items that are clearly missing (and when it took seven months to get these to begin with you don’t actually expect to get what you asked for right?).  Meanwhile I am noodling how to open a file that is 85 mg worth of emails.  Oh joy.  I tried to convert it to a .pdf so I could wrestle that one down as well but sure enough, no dice.  After I figure out how to do that, then I have more reading, sorting, etc…  Needless to say, all this took me away from my daily tasks.

    Who every thought that commercial roofing could be so sexy?

    ouch… time to lay back down.

     

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *